Silence

Because sometimes the mind won’t stop writing…

image

“Silence your mind
Silence your fear
Silence it all
Then you will hear

The birth of creation
The dusk of today
The light of tomorrow
All gathered to play

Demolish the cities
Crowned high in unrest
They topple and fall
Giving life to our best

What’s more to the core
Of you and of me
We’re tethered together
Impossible to flee

Look down to your feet
Sinking into the Earth
The bones of this body
Reflect not your worth

For all I can see
For all that I know
I watch from within
My love only does grow

Real beauty resides
In the shimmer and gleam
That the heart shouts to each
While bursting it’s seams

No prison or cage
No city or house
No country or state
Will be able to rate

My love for you all
Every person to flea
Unconditional at worse
Will it ever be

Wake up to me now
From yourself rise within
Take hold of our reins
And we’ll soar to new planes

You have the power
The power is me
Just open your eyes
And together we’re free”

One thought on “Silence

Thoughts

