Dust to Dust

“The night was empty. Endless turns down roads that never ran out. The wheels spun under gravel that hung in the air like my plea for you. My heart still bleeds for a love long taken. Buried underneath the weight of a dying sun my car sped further into the darkness of a black hole. The pull was unrelenting as I let my foot lay heavy on the pedal of our love. Every corner began a new cry. A new plea. Lost in this galaxy as you watched from above. Tears clutched my chest with the vengeance of gravity weighing down my earthly body. I need you. To hear your voice. To feel your love. As I drove further up the spiral staircase towards the heavens a soft glow faintly emerged from behind the mountains of my sorrow. With a tender embrace Luna wrapped me in her loving arms. Cradling her lost child of the night. I let my tears flow as the river below raced towards the open sea. It was you. With the undeniable strength of a thousand moons, pulling me tightly into our still beating love. It was you. With the safety of a father’s embrace. It was you. With the impossible love of past, present and future. For a love like ours never dies. Cradled in the crescent shine of our memories I felt your soft hands upon my shoulders. Taking me deeper into the soothing rays of what we used to be. As I peered upwards, my moon, our moon beckoned me closer and the radiance she gleamed only grew brighter as I let the horses of my engine run wild. I hear you my love. You are with me. Watching from above with a seat reserved by your side. You will always be here. Because a love like ours never dies. The cosmos knew that not even a setting sun could tear us apart. For we spoke in the tongue that Luna herself bled and as long as the darkness could be overturned with light we would be together. Even on those stormy nights, where my cries echo down canyons cut by dying stars I know you are there. Always and forever, just as you promised on your deathbed. For love, true love transcends all. Even in the agonizing debris your buried body can shine through gravel and pierce my soul. Love, no matter it’s heartbeat, is always alive and thriving. Death, therefore is not actually dying, but rather the transformation of a soul being set free in the universe of our hearts desire. With every last beating breath, I will choose love. Because love is the one true form capable of bringing us together. From dust to dust… carried through space and time to a place where you and I are one in the same.” Sara C Fry 

Screenshot_2016-02-20-02-04-00-1

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dust to Dust

Thoughts

