Swim Circumnavigation of Lake Tahoe

In the next few months (July/August) I’m going to be swimming a circumnavigation of Lake Tahoe… self supported! In total it’ll be between 70-75 miles. I’m planning on swimming roughly 10 miles a day, although I’m hoping the swim will take under 7 days. No fins or a wetsuit will be worn. Like my backpacking endeavors this will be self-supported. I will tow my food, camera, camping gear, phone, wallet, etc in a dry bag behind me with a leash attached to my body. To my knowledge, the only other person to solo-swim/self-supported of the perimeter of Lake Tahoe is Justin Lichter back in 2007. Prep for the queen of open water swimming… the English Channel

11072720_10203808503874554_9163171910336909710_n

Photo Credit: Monabah Photography

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Swim Circumnavigation of Lake Tahoe

  1. Micheal says:

    I have thought of doing a multi day swim. I am concerned about the gear I want to carry. I plan to camp at various campsites along the way. Any lessons learned you care to pass along? I plan to do it in Georgian Bay.

  2. mmr121 says:

    awesome color:)!

  3. Madhu says:

    Good luck! 🙂

  4. go for it lady but be careful!

  5. Pingback: Sara Fry: an inspiring woman……. | SwittersB & Exploring

  6. briangspare says:

    Go for it Sara. All the best.

Thoughts

