Great Himalaya Trail Announcement

I suppose this is the official “unofficial” beginning of my next big adventure… I bring you the Great Himalayan Trail. When complete this will be the longest and highest trail in the WORLD. I’ll be thru-hiking this beauty in a little over a year from now. Roughly 1,200 miles long, this route will take me between 2 and 3 months to complete (read: 75 days).   I plan to leave mid-March to get accustomed to the Nepali way of life and culture, then start my thru-hike the beginning of April. This trail has a VERY small handful of people who have completed the High Route in a single season – to my knowledge it’s less than 10. The planning involved with a trek of this magnitude is extensive to say the least. With the help and collaboration of past thru-hikers and the GHT’s creator Robin Boustead – I’m in the right hands.

 The GHT (high-route) has been my dream trail for years now and I can’t fend off her enchanting call any longer. I hope to leave you with the notion that no idea, no matter how colossal, is too big to take on. Cheers to the very beginning of a TON of planning Photo Credit: Remy Vógue Levin who thru-hiked the GHT last year

11021175_10203649782066608_8907348872829606830_n

11 thoughts on “Great Himalaya Trail Announcement

Thoughts

